Collier County Dental Association | CCDA |

Collier County Dental Association

Next Meeting: September 18, 2014


Domestic Violence

Jason Young, MS

Naples Beach Hotel


Sponsored by:

ADS, Dr. Phil LoGrippo

Alliance Financial Group

Carestream Dental


Welcome to the
Collier County Dental Association



Spring Meeting April 25th, Holiday Inn, Dr. Stephen Chu

 Please check the EVENT CALENDAR above for FUTURE meeting dates and topics

The Collier County Dental Association is a professional membership organization representing Florida-licensed dentists practicing in Collier County.  Founded in 1973 by a handful of outstanding dental professionals, the CCDA has developed a rich and storied history of service to the citizens of Collier County.  The members of the CCDA are committed to providing the highest quality of care to patients throughout the county.  Currently nearly 150 dentists and dental specialists comprise the growing membership.

The CCDA’s mission is one of public advocacy as the members of the CCDA are ambassadors of organized dentistry at the local, state, and national levels through the CCDA, the Florida Dental Association, and the American Dental Association.

It is also a mission of the CCDA to advance public health through professional education as the CCDA has developed the Lorenzo Walker Vocational Technical Dental Assisting Program, and has assisted in establishing and funding the Edison Community College Dental Hygiene Program.


  • Officers

  President: Scott F. Johnson, DMD, MS

President Elect:

James B. Hansen, DDS
  Secretary/Treasurer Thomas E. Albert Jr., DMD
  Program Chairman: Jeffrey Skupny, DMD
  Assistant Program Chairman: Laura Van Varick, DDS
  Editor Laura Van Varick, DDS
  Membership Chairman: James B. Hansen, DDS
  Past President: Eric Reed, DDS, MD